Once you have sold a service, a project is created between you and the customer to commence work on.
You will be notified of the purchase via email and on your Freelancer.com
The customer will be regarded as an employer of the project and you as the freelancer - providing your service to complete it.
The new project can be viewed and managed through the "Project Table", highlighted by the "Freelancer Marketplace Services" icon on the Dashboard.
You must then choose whether to accept or reject the project. Ensure that you communicate with the employer to gain a clear understanding of the requirements of the project, before choosing to accept it. The employer will be notified if you accept the project and will expect to have it delivered within the time specified on your service listing.
The service price that you charge to the customer will be deposited as a milestone payment for you to receive once work completes.
Once you have successfully delivered the project to the employer, you may request to release the milestone deposit to receive payment. The employer will be notified and will release it, once they confirm that the work is satisfactory.