What is a Private contest?

The Private upgrade is an optional upgrade you can use to prevent your contest from being found on Internet search engines.

Private contests can only be viewed when you or any other user is logged in to Freelancer.  We recommend using this upgrade when confidentiality is essential.

To add the upgrade, select Private when creating your contest. If the contest has been posted already, you can still add the Private upgrade by going to the contest page, clicking Edit Contest and adding the upgrade.

Note: A Private contest cannot be reverted once the contest is active.

Back to FAQ       Search the FAQ